From a distance — I Heart Faces photo challenge

I shoot almost 99 percent of my stuff with my nifty fifty. I have to FORCE myself to use my kit lens. (nikkor 18-105 3.56mm) It is a stepchild in my camera bag. But one thing I do like about it is how wide I can get with it. Most of the shots I take with it, I have set on 18mm focal length. Anyway, this is getting camera technical geeky here, but the point is, sometimes you can get a more unique perspective if you practice doing things that are out of norm. My result was this shot, and I’m grateful for it!

This entry was posted in Family, iheartfaces.com. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to From a distance — I Heart Faces photo challenge

  1. edith says:

    hahahaha this totally made me giggle. I love “nothing but the eyes” shots 🙂

  2. Misty says:

    lol, this made me smile. 🙂

  3. Les Pheil says:

    sometimes getting out of our comfort zone brings us to another level of comfort!!

  4. ericka says:

    another smile and giggle over here…

  5. ericka says:

    hehe, yes giggles and smiles:)

  6. I love this picture. I love my kit lens. : ) Keep on shooting with it. It isn’t so bad.

  7. Michelle says:

    LOVE THIS!!! How adorable!

  8. Jackie Jean says:

    this totally put a smile on my face, very cute

  9. Christy says:

    Love it. Until recently I have had to use my kit lens too. The photo on my blog is actually from a cheap digital not my Canon. Great job pushing it to the limit and thanks for visiting my site! 🙂

  10. lisa says:

    Wonderful shot

  11. lindsay says:

    Haha…so cute! I love bathtub shots. I too was a nifty fifty loyalist until I had to do a family shoot and found myself switching lenses too often. I now switch between my L (28-70) and my 50…my 50 is great for low light with that 1.8f…but I love the perspective the 28 gives me on some shots (and heck, i have a wide angle that gets no love at all unless we’re doing landscapes)

  12. Deborah says:

    Love this …. so cute! Amazing prospective you achieved here!!

Leave a Reply

