I Heart Faces Weekly Photo Challenge – Wind

When I saw the next theme was “wind” I knew right away I wanted to post this image. It was a day where I took both girls to the park to attempt a photo shoot with lots of props. Bright yellow Gerbera daisies. Pretty blue dresses. The light was amazing. But alas, dealing with a fiver-year-old and 10-month-old, alone, with your creative vision doesn’t always work out. (Never works out, really.) So instead I came home disappointed. Imagine how happy I was to realize my best images were the real ones.. These of my daughter blowing bubbles into the wind. They were shot long after I’d given up on the themey kind of session I’d hoped for. It seems that honesty always prevails…

This entry was posted in Family, iheartfaces.com. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Heart Faces Weekly Photo Challenge – Wind

  1. Cecily R says:

    It’s PERFECT for the challenge!!

  2. Simple Girl says:

    Congratulations on finding lots of wind! Love the long stream of bubbles!

  3. Valerie says:

    1. Who doesn’t love bubbles? 2. Love how even though the wind is blowing in her hair, she is dedicated to keep blowing more bubbles!

    Great shot.

  4. I love this : ) I pretty much think real trumps planned out perfect every day of the week : ) but that just might be me. LOVE this picture and the fun moment you captured with the wind! So pretty!

  5. Yvette says:

    very sweet – just perfect for this week’s challenge.

  6. So true! I feel the same way often that the photos when I give up at the end of a shoot and just capture whatever is happening are the most surprisingly appealing! I like the bubbles and hair blowing away that clearly show the effects of the unseen wind! Beautiful in black/white!

  7. Sojourners Photography says:

    Love the undaunted spirits of the both of you – which resulted in quite a neat shot!

  8. deb says:

    Glad you ended up with some unexpected great shots! I love this one. Very fun!

Leave a Reply

