Regular day

Nothing special. Spent most of the day with Maddie. The most unusual thing I did was actually take a nap with her, as I’m battling a weeny cold.

Maddie’s crib is rammed next to our bed, a consequence of living in a tiny house. When she’s a year or so, we’ll move her in with Zoey. For now, it makes our bedroom very cramped, but I do love the window light she gets.

The eldest had a meltdown after school today. She retreated to what she loves most; art. I’m happy she finds calm in art. It calmed me down to watch her quietly working. After some heightened and public embarrassments in front of other mommies at the park, I needed the peace and quiet.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Regular day

  1. keli says:

    so beautiful. my kiddo gets lost in her art, as well. ❤

Leave a Reply

